Oh so excited (:

Lalababy2010

Reaction score
Hello ladies, Im new to this :)
Well me and my partner are engaged, and started ttc July 26th 2010 and i guess we're the lucky couple who managed to conceive the 30th July 2010. Which makes me feel bad as i know there are loads of woman out there who wait years and years to conceive :( I don't understand why ttc isn't plain sailing :(
I started getting really bad headaches, nausea and dizziness so decided to test as 10dpo. To my surprise i got a faint positive, still dis-believe i done a 4 more pregnancy test within 2 days and all positive. So i then tried another pregnancy test at 12dpo thinking the line would be much darker at this point. But unfortunately the test came out negative, and so did the next :( I told a few people on babyandbump, and they said it sounds like a chemical pregnancy, obviously i've never heard about a chemical about it before. After i read up on it, i was convinced i had a chemical pregnancy.
I was the due on the Saturday 14th August, I didn't think much of it as i still believed i had a chemical, then Monday came along and still no period, so decided to test again And i finally got my real Bfp :) So after all that happened it turned out i was pregnant after-all :D I have now confirmed my pregnancy at my GP and now just waiting for my midwife to get in-contact and get things rolling.
I am now 5 weeks and 4 days pregnant, and due 22nd April 2011 :)
Has anyone else gone through this too? If so it would be nice to hear about it :)
Best wishes too everyone :) xx

congrats on ur BFP! Wishing u a happy and healthy 9 months, enjoy every second hun xxx

Hi Hun!

Congratulations, you are a lucky one!

I've just got my BFP and I'm worrying about a chemical pregnancy like you, so its of comfort to me to hear your story.

I'll know for sure on Thursday when I get my blood results back so fingers crossed.

Wishing you a happy and healthy 9 months x