Not good with my hands

Geekachublog

Reaction score
I have absolutely zero creative skills, I'm not good with my hands, at all. I have so little eye to hand coordination, but I've set myself a challenge to make something for the baby :)

I'm going to start with something like cross stitch, other people have scoffed at me and said "GOD, THAT'S EASY", but it's a real challenge for me, so I'm going to order a cutesy beginners kit after payday and give it a go :)

It took me a while to grt the hang of cross stitch. And now i love doing them. Ive made one for my nephew and now im gonna make one for Eviexxx

Well, I have a close friend who is also pregnant, she's due 11 days after me, she's making us a blanket, but I'm terrible at that kinda thing so I'm going to cross stitch something for her baby's room, I think :)

I'm going to give it a go anyway, I've see some really cute patterns on eBay that I'm going to give a go. :)

(P.s. Meant to say yesterday, Evie is such a gorgeous name, it's in my top 3 list :) )

Good for you! I was thinking about digging the knitting needles out and trying to make something myself too! xxx

Cross stitch is a lot of fun and isn't as difficult to master as other things - you can be 100% certain you'll end up with something you want to frame and put in your baby's room. Good luck and have fun!!

thats a lovely idea, im useless too but Id love to make baby something xxx

I think its a lovely idea hun!! I really wish I could do something creative, I'd love to be able to do a blanket!! Xx

Well, I have a close friend who is also pregnant, she's due 11 days after me, she's making us a blanket, but I'm terrible at that kinda thing so I'm going to cross stitch something for her baby's room, I think :)

I'm going to give it a go anyway, I've see some really cute patterns on eBay that I'm going to give a go. :)

(P.s. Meant to say yesterday, Evie is such a gorgeous name, it's in my top 3 list :) )