Newbie..Waiting to TTC..

sea-fairy

Reaction score
hiya

newbie here, I get my implamon taken out this week, as hubby and I have decided we want to start trying for a lil one and I can't wait! :D

Does anyone know how long after it coming out does it take to fall???? I don't want to be waiting months! I have looked into it and it says you can fall almost straight away but when reading through its taken a lot of people avervage of a yr!

Anyway Im off to nosey round and to get myself even more broody!! lol

See you round

xx

:wave: :wave: :wave:
I've never had the implamon, so not sure?? but I'm sure there will be someone here that can help!!
Good luck TTC and I hope your stay in here is a short one :)

Here's some Babydust!!

Ive never had the implant but I was on the pill for 13 years until I came off to TTC... my cycle seemed to go straight back into a rough cycle...... the thing is there isn't really an answer, every woman is different and none alike!!! you could get someone who falls straight away after coming off contraception and other that take months and years possibly its just a waiting game hun.... at least once you get it taken out give it a month or so and see where your cycles are at and you will have a better understanding of you body!!

good luck with TTC hun and welcome to the nut house :lol:

hugs and baby dust to ya!!

xx :hug: :hug: xx

Hey hun! Welcome :wave:

I had my implanon removed in February and I remember one of my first posts here asking the same thing!

My cycles returned to normal pretty much immediately, infact even better than before I had it put in! I fell pregnant in May/June (although that pregnancy wasn't meant to be) so it can happen quite quick.

Good Luck TTC don't hesitate to ask if you have any more questions!

:hug: :hug:

Everyone is different, but I do hope that you get your BFP very soon dear!