Newbie Here!! Got My First Doc Appointment Later

leesha

Reaction score
Hello All

I'm new on here!!

My Husband and I have been TTC for 18 months now and nothing has happened. I've been taking folic acid, making sure we do it at the right times, taking body temperatures, ovulation tests etc.

We're both 24, our BMI's are normal, we're healthy and fit and eat a healthy diet.

I'm actually really nervous about the appointment and was wondering if anyone can give any advice on what questions to ask and what might happen.

The GP explained on the phone about blood tests on day 4 and 21 of my cycle and the Hubby will have to give a semen sample.

Is there anything else I should be doing?

Thanks for any help.

Alicia xxxx

Sounds like you're doing everything you can and i guess the next step will depend on your results?

Do you have regular cycles?

Yes, my cycles are every 30 days. I come on like clock work everytime!! I've never been on the pill, I've always had a coil so no harmful chemicals in my body. Fingers crossed for later though.

Hope it goes well honey. My dr sent me a booklet about what to expect with infertility. If you would like me to forward to you just private message me your email address.

Hope it goes well Hun. I have a document from my gp about what to expect with infertility. It's very informative. Can forward it to you if you like. Just private message me your email address.

Sorry for the duplicate posts. Stupid tapatalk!

hey hun you sound very similar to me!!

me and my partner have been trying for 18months aswell, i have regular cycles like clock work, we're both in our 20's and we do it at the right times on the right days.
only difference is i did fall pregnant after 10 months but mc.
now 6 months later and nothing.

we've both said after this cycle id go to the doctors and have a talk.
sometimes doctors need to be pushed so demand to be taken seriously lol!

let me know how it goes and what they say :)