My dog bit Reece!!! (ish)

hearts81

Reaction score
Sorry not sure what section to put this in :?

Ever since Reece has been able to move about he has always been dead touchy feely with the dog. Now that he's getting rougher with his strokes (slight hair pulling etc) I've been trying my hardest to keep Reece away from Hartly. But today, when Reece crawled up behind him and gave him a fright, Harts finally snapped. He growled then did a sharp bark then Reece started screaming. I'm not sure what happened then as I was running round the couch to get to them.

Reece was lying on his back and Harts slunk off quickly (i gave him a kick as walked past which I feel sooo guilty about now as I've never done that before). After I'd calmed Reece down these marks appeared on his head which I'm assuming are teeth marks.
SP_A2402.jpg
SP_A2401.jpg

The skin isn't broken just badly grazed.

This is the stage where I would get rid of my dog but OH refuses point blank and says its Reece's fault too!!? So since this morning OH has had an estate agent round to value the house and it is going on the market on thurs :shock: Happened too quick for me but Carl wants to move ASAP into a bigger house with a garden to give them both their own space.

My head is in a mess today :(

Sorry but if that dog was mine it would be gone already.

What if next time he needs stitches and is scarred for life?

He was very lucky THIS TIME.

In my opinion your OH needs to put your son first, the dog has to go.

EDIT are you ok? what a lot for you to deal with :(

urchin said:
Sorry but if that dog was mine it would be gone already.

What if next time he needs stitches and is scarred for life?

He was very lucky THIS TIME.

In my opinion your OH needs to put your son first, the dog has to go.

EDIT are you ok? what a lot for you to deal with :(

Yeah I'm ok thanks for asking. Still a bit shakey but Reece is fine, a bit fed up with getting loads of cuddles of his mam though I haven't put him down much today.