my art work

evie_smith

Reaction score
yes i made him, this reborn doll weighs in at just over 7lbs this is my first attempt so be kind x x . . . . . .

DSCF2173.jpg

DSCF2161.jpg

DSCF2155.jpg

DSCF2157.jpg

DSCF2158.jpg

DSCF2167.jpg

DSCF2168.jpg

what do you think? it took me 3 days to make 7 layers of paint and put each hair individually on his head all veing vantied individually on the body to make a realistic baby look x

his head is also weighted so you have to support it like a real baby and all its limbs are weighted too x

Wow wow wow :shock: thats amazing hun :) Very well done :hug:

thankyou!!!! im so proud of him i know he is only a doll but he is so kissabel had to put him up as i get broody holding him lol x

Are these the ones that you put in the oven to warm them so you can mould their features?

you can get them like that yer there are dif ones of them if you mould thier faces its done with a head as a sencil and then you put them in the oven to set this is only my first one so i havent got that far yet lol you out them in the oven to set each layer of paint tho x

Ah right. Are you doing them to keep or sell? :)

Oh wow... that's your first attempt?! He looks absolutely amazing!

awwww, i love his red hair, makes me want my ginger bubba here already!

thanks ladies :) im making them to sell just so i can afford to make another one i had such good fun making him!! Cost a bit of money tho so as long as i make my money back i will make another like a hobby - couldnt call it a job as i would pocket no money haha promised myself if i did pocket any money i would put it up so my kids can afford to ggo to uni when they are older :) x

I saw a program about a woman in the US who bought shed-loads of these baby-dolls...had birth certificates, everything, and paid an absolute fortune for them too (made to order -hair, eyes etc...) One had one made from a photo of her own child as a tiny baby too - was very cool.