Lower Back Ache

PinkHank

Reaction score
I am 29 weeks today and have over the last few days really been suffering with a lower back ache. I just can't seem to get comfortable unless I am lying flat on my back. It's worse when I am at work because I am up and down all day, and our chairs are pretty naff to say the least (School like chairs - as I work in education).
I guess its something I'm just going to have to put up with, but I'm just wondering how all of you ladies cope and if you have any tips? As I am reluctant to take any kind of pain killers.

Thanks in advance! x

think we all the same here tbh we all suffering funny pains and aches :( think its just the joys of being near the end i usually just try a bath to get rid of any pains.

I feel like i need a massive stretch and all my bones to click lol x

hope u better soon xx

Sorry no tips...i just put up with the back ache :( Have a nice warm bath? xxx

think we all the same here tbh we all suffering funny pains and aches :( think its just the joys of being near the end i usually just try a bath to get rid of any pains.

I feel like i need a massive stretch and all my bones to click lol x

hope u better soon xx

Yeah, I guess its just another perk to being pregnant! lol. :)

i feel for u hun ive been in agony since 22 weeks :( had a pregnancy massage last wk that worked wonders for a day or 2! i got a heated electric pad from argos & my gp prescribed cocodamol & swimminmg on prescription, start that tmoz the cocodamol makes me seriously constipated tho so dont take it x

i feel for u hun ive been in agony since 22 weeks :( had a pregnancy massage last wk that worked wonders for a day or 2! i got a heated electric pad from argos & my gp prescribed cocodamol & swimminmg on prescription, start that tmoz the cocodamol makes me seriously constipated tho so dont take it x

Thanks for the tips. x

A massage sounds like heaven! Lol... A heated electric pad, is that something you wear? I will have to have a look!