jamies fowl dinners OH NO!!!

grace

Reaction score
he just killed the baby chicks :cry: is anybody else watching this???????

its the hard fact shocking truth about chicken and egg farming. :(
i dont want to eat chickens or eggs anymore

I studied animal welfare at uni, so I know what happens. I cant bring myself to watch this as Ive seen stuff like it before and I need to prepare myself to see things like this :cry:

Ive been seriously considering becoming a pescatarian (vegatarian but eats fish and sea food) again, although even thats not exactly ethical any more.

A £2.50 chicken feeds my family for 2 days.

I won't watch any of this current round of poultry farm programmes cause it'll but me off. Harsh, but I'd rather stay ignorant .

Iv not eaten KFC for ages, they were the worst offenders apparently

but im not spendin a tenner on a chicken either, I want to eat - not get in debt for food

as long as the bird doesnt have avian flu then it wont kill us, yes im sorry the chickens are cramped etc but I want to eat with some money left in my pocket after food shopping

All meat but especially chicken is unrealistically priced and it is the poor animals who pay the price. Im not saying ppl shouldnt kill animals for food as it is natural but humans force the animals to suffer while they are alive.

natalie&jake said:
All meat but especially chicken is unrealistically priced and it is the poor animals who pay the price. Im not saying ppl shouldnt kill animals for food as it is natural but humans force the animals to suffer while they are alive.

It's true animals suffer but I'm a sucker for those unrealistic prices. That's something my concious will have to endure.

I heard KFC grow chickens without heads. Is that true?

i knew what happened but actually watching it has eally changed my mind and will be going free range, i have always bought free range eggs from the local farm

Minxy said:
natalie&jake said: