im slightly concerned....

Amy_J

Reaction score
about my friends twins. they are 11 months old, and weighed 5lb 12, and 6lbs at birth. next month they will be one. as i was living abroad i didnt see them that much but now im home for a while ive seen them loads and have really started to notice a difference with them compared to my lo.
basically they arent sitting up yet, and make no attempt to, i went to the clinic to get marley moo weighed and she came along to weigh the girls. marley weighed 13lb+ (i dont remember exactly) and one of the girls weighed 14lbs10 and the other was 15lbs 2oz... to me that seems rather small... i dont know tho as im not experienced?! also... she is now 3 months pregnant!its gunna be so hard for her as she can barely cope as it is! she has a oh who works and is great but her dad or friends are with her during the day so she doesnt really do much with them by herself..... marley seems so strong compared to them, hes constantly pushing himself up, hates being still etc and they just seem really placid and weak dont bable much or anything..... i havent mentioned anything to her because maybe its not even anything to be concerned about but she just says "theyre lazy" but she doesnt seem to encourage them to sit or crawl or anything.... hmmmmm. anyone got any views?!

no!!! about 38weeks!!! natural birth!!!

Hi,
for about 11 months old.... If I was there health visitor, at that weight... I would be rushing them to hospital... that seems ridiculously underweight! My son is 5 mths old and is about 16lbs.... surely thats dangerous?
How does she seem with the twins? Could she be depressed and not really feel connected to them, because yeah, I think they should, at the VERY least, be sitting at this age normally? Im not sure because my daughter was ridiculously fast at things like sitting, walking etc, but I am pretty sure walking is normally between 9 and 18 months.... obv much harder than sitting, so surely thats strange?