i can't concentrate at work!

petchy

Reaction score
i'm having a really bad week at work this week. i have loads on but can't concentrate on things for more than 5 minutes, which causes problems! since i felt baby move "properly" i haven't even been remotely interested in doing any work, i get distracted every time i feel a "pop"!

i also have alot of other things on my mind (personal stuff, not work) which also distracts me. i'm a designer and am supposed to be crative - HELP!!!! if someone finds my creativity, kindly return it to me! :roll:

Hi Petchy

I know how you feel its difficult trying to concentrate sometimes, you wait until you feel the movements really strong and constant :lol: its great and love it but it does kinda take your mind off other things!!!

So, what are you trying to design? maybe we could throw a few ideas at you to help you get back to concentrating :?:

Natalie x

Maybe it's cause you are on here when you are supposed to be being 'creative'!!!

I know what you mean though - I remember with my first and being at work, I used to spend most of my day daydreaming and the other half on the internet looking up 'baby stuff'. I think it was the least productive 9 months of my life except the baby was well prepared for :wink:

I hope you find your creativity but in the meantime enjoy every little 'pop' and I hope the other distractions in your life soon smooth over hun.

Much love

I found my concentration retuned with a vengeance on Bank Holiday Monday - typical!!! I'm making the most of it while I can and working extra hours cos I know I'll be back in dream mode next week. I even dreamt about work last night - something I'd puzzled over for hours yesterday and the answer came to me in a dream - husband got a bit annoyed that I was searching for notepaper in the dark though :-/