How do I make myself wait?

leesey

Reaction score
I've been really laid back this month, not really symptom spotting or obsessing or anything, last month it all got too much and then the mc just broke my heart after getting 2 bfps.

I know that at 8dpo, I won't get any kind of result, last month I didn't get anything til 12dpo, but I'm finding it hard to stay relaxed. I know everyone does, but I just want to wait til Tuesday so much as it will be my birthday.

I'm on holiday this week (teacher) and finding it hard to fill my time as I'm totally skint this month to top it all off!

Wish I knew the answer. I keep caving in and getting disappointed.

Sorry to hear about your MC. Keeping my FX for you.

p.s. I'm a teacher too and on half term this week. Struggling to keep busy as well! x

Sorry I can't help either! Although I did wait til 10-11dpo before testing this month! Good luck Hun xxx

I'm not any help I'm afraid. :(

8 dpo tomorrow and going to start POAS.

Naughty but I just want my bfp so badly. :(

I'm not any help I'm afraid. :(

8 dpo tomorrow and going to start POAS.

Naughty but I just want my bfp so badly. :(

Did you ov after me cupcake? I thought you were before me? Blimey if you start testing I'm in trouble!

I was supposed to Ov on the 10th but don't think I did until the 12th.

I know I really should wait until Saturday but I love peeing in that little pot!!! Lol.

fx for you hun. im a teacher but dont get half term off :( still teaching up until xmas hols. culd do with a week off tho xx

Hun,

I am 9DPO and although I can test anytime from 26th onwards (I'll be offically 'late' then) I want to wait as long as possible before testing.

I had a M/C back in May and a chemical pregnancy last month. Both times I tested a few days after period was late and got immediate BFP's.