hormones?!?!!!

bex76

Reaction score
Hi there,

I'm very new to this, got my BFP very recently (am 5 wks pg) and it was a bit of a shock as we had only started trying last month...! anyway, am still getting over the shock and kind of want to keep it to ourselves for a little while, however for various reasons we have had to tell my folks and had planned to tell my hubby's folks this week too. Yesterday though I had a bit of spotting and now I have backed off and don't want to tell anyone else until it settles down. The Dr said today when I went to get it all confirmed that it sounded perfectly normal and unlikely to be anything to worry about BUT I can't help it.

The reason for my post is that hubby & I have just had a huge row about telling his parents, he can't see why I don't want to and can only see that in his eyes it is unfair that my folks know and his don't. I totally lost the plot with him and got really really angry and he stormed out! He kept going on about how it wasn't fair that his parents are left out. This is not a good start and I just can't understand why I am being like this.... I'm sooooooo scared by all of this I almost want to bury my head in the sand until 12 weeks and hope all is ok......

any advice would be greatly appreciated as I feel waaaaaaaaaaay out of my depth!!!!

thx!

x

I fully understand why you havent wanted to tell anyone, after your spotting which is perfectly normal but makes you worry anyway. Perhaps as your OH ca'n't feel pregnant himself like you can, and you have already told your parents, he could be busting to tell them about his news to make it real to him.

even with your worrys, could you try to agree to tell them so he feels it's fair. If something happned to the baby would both sets of parents be the ones you would tell anyway ? so they could support you with this? I know a compromise when you feel uncertain, as I really do understand.

hope you talk things through ok - Jenni