Helping the Daddy Bond with Baby

HelpingDaddyBo

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I'm a graduate student at Indiana University and I'm doing a project on designing technology that can help fathers feel more connected to their unborn (and newborn) child. We as woman obviously feel a huge connection to the baby, as it is growing inside of us, but how can we help the father start to feel the connection? I thought what better way to get research on this than asking real people?

If you can answer any of the questions below, it would be a great help. You can answer it for the father (by say that you are), or have the father answer themselves.

What did the father do/are doing to help make a connection between you and your child? (both born and unborn)

What do you/the father wish he/you could do, but don't have the means?

You may also respond if you have any other opinions or thoughts on the topic. Anything can be helpful! You might also help other expecting fathers learn new tips!

Thanks! And let me know if you have any questions.

Last edited:
Hi everyone,
I'm a graduate student at Indiana University and I'm doing a project on designing technology that can help fathers feel more connected to their unborn (and newborn) child. We as woman obviously feel a huge connection to the baby, as it is growing inside of us, but how can we help the father start to feel the connection? I thought what better way to get research on this than asking real people?

If you can answer any of the questions below, it would be a great help. You can answer it for the father (by say that you are), or have the father answer themselves.

What did the father do/are doing to help make a connection between you and your child? (both born and unborn)

What do you/the father wish he/you could do, but don't have the means?

You may also respond if you have any other opinions or thoughts on the topic. Anything can be helpful! You might also help other expecting fathers learn new tips!