HELP PLEASE!!! AM I OR AM I NOT ?

Ammahlie

Reaction score
Hi All,
I'm new to all this and in need of advice. Here it goes. Had my last period on the 27/12 and think I may have conceived around the 10/01 but I started seeing brown discharge and had very bad cramps with backache around the 21/01 with some bleeding for around 2 days.It did not feel like a period so I thought maybe the conception did not take.
But for the last 3 days I have noticed my breasts swelling and being very tender,I have lower back ache,I have been very tired and have had dizzy spells whist doing normal day to day activities.(also I only feel like eating toast). So I did a test this evening but it can back negative! I am so confused. What do you guys think? Please advise.

Thanks.

Hi :wave: welcome to the forum and the mad house!!

Sounds to me like you had what the girls on here call an implantation bleed where the egg is attaching to the womb, and the symptoms you have got are all good. Your negative could be A) testing too early (When are you due on?) or B) you might need to do it in the morning the hormone that the test detects is stonger in your first wee of the day or FMU.

Sure some of the other girls will be on soon they know a lot more than me bit of a newbie here too x x x x

Hiya :wave: didn't want to read and run, wait a few more days you may be testing too early

Thanks girls....I am sooo anxious! I guess I'll wait a few more days and then test again(in the morning).I should be due today so maybe it was too early.

xxx

Hi, I'm new too so hello all :wave:

I am going thru the same thing, LMP 3/1, think i conceived on 17/1, AF not due for another 3 or 4 days yet tho.

I have loads of symptoms heavy and tender chestage, constipated, want to eat pickles and tarty stuff all the time!!!! (tho FFAARRR to early for any sort of cravings) generally feel icky really and the worse thing is I can't sleep :cry: :( :pray: :sleep: !!!!!!!!