HELP! Forgotten everything for baby no.2

MUMFIRST

Reaction score
Through my first pregnancy I was bursting with questions and dutifully attended the Parent Craft classes, TENS classes, completed birth plan etc.

I've done none of these things this time round, and with baby no.2 due in 9 weeks, I realise I've forgotten everything!

Do I NEED a birth plan? It all went to pot last time around anyway. All I've learned is that gas & air is great. Unfortunately I wasn't offered it until I was in the final stages of labour, and promised myself next time I'd have it on arrival at the hospital!

When should I book a TENS?

And should I really expect this one to come quickly? I keep hearing of people racing to the hospital with their legs crossed. Suddenly I feel like a total novice again. :shock:

MUMFIRST said:
Through my first pregnancy I was bursting with questions and dutifully attended the Parent Craft classes, TENS classes, completed birth plan etc.

I've done none of these things this time round, and with baby no.2 due in 9 weeks, I realise I've forgotten everything!

Do I NEED a birth plan? It all went to pot last time around anyway. All I've learned is that gas & air is great. Unfortunately I wasn't offered it until I was in the final stages of labour, and promised myself next time I'd have it on arrival at the hospital!

When should I book a TENS?

And should I really expect this one to come quickly? I keep hearing of people racing to the hospital with their legs crossed. Suddenly I feel like a total novice again. :shock:

Mw will do your birth plan at 36wks if not before, and its probably best to have one so they know what you fancy, id get a few pregnancy mags if u aint already, im onto my 3rd and lots have changed since i had my last one (4yrs ago)

i dont know about tens as never used one, and although 2nd babies tend to be faster than 1st, i dont think they actually fall out :rotfl: