Help! False BFP on cheapy??

Rosieroo

Reaction score
Tested 3 times this morning, 2 whopping BFNs and 1 BFP :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :?

Using Acon tests.

Also with the BFP it wasn't with fmu and I left it in the sample for 30 seconds (as instructions said minimum 10-15). The wee was just above the max line.

Is it likely to be false because of the above? Can't afford to go buy a proper test unless I get lots of bfps on the cheapies :(

I dont think it has anything to do with the above but im not really an expert! At a guess, leaving it longer gave it the chance to get the right amount of PG hormone. Its rare to get a fake positive, i suggest doing more tests with cheapie then getting a clearblue or somethng similar. Go on the pregnancy tests topic and see which tests work!

is it a faint line hun or is it really dark? xxx

and is it the same colour as the control line coz it may be an evap?

It came up pink, has got a little bit fainter and is darker at one end than the other, but you can see it :? Done a few more and all neg!!

Dammit for getting my hopes up! :evil:

Well give it a few days and let the hormone build up. it doubles everyday.

i agree wait another 2-3 days and then test again hun xxx

I'm just too impatient for my own good :shakehead: Will have to just wait it out, am feeling a bit crampy anyway. AF must be on the road!

Thank you :hug: Because I am stuck indoors with Ella at the moment because of the heat, it's all I have to think about :roll:

I promised myself that I wouldn't get my hopes up as it hadn't been a good month, but it's so hard not to. And when that line came up my heart jumped into my throat!

Going to go and have a cuppa and some toast and sulk!! And try to persuade myself that my AF cramps might not be that!

We put ourselves through some falls don't we.

I hope it's your month Kina :pray: But theres always a plus side for another month of trying :wink: :wink: