• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Hello new lady to this section - can I join?

JJ Mum

Reaction score
Hi ladies, I am new to this section but not to the forum.

I feel really awkward posting/ replying in this section as I already have children, so I thought I would introduce myself and explain. I understand that me posting here may come across as insensitive and thoughtless to those lttc for their first baby , so i'm sorry as I really isn't intended that way - but there is no other section for me to post in about this and I would love your experiance, advice and support as you seem a great bunch of girls, and to share your lttc journeys with whatever highs and lows it brings.

My hubby had said absolutely NO to more children after my last baby in 2011 and so I went and made the worst descision I have ever made and got sterilized, I thought it would take away the option and I would move on and stop wanting a 5th andf last baby for my youngest to grow up with. The feelings and emotions did not go away, just got worse and I then added gulit etc to it!

My hubby has seen how miserable I have been and we have agreed to try for a baby with IVF as the consultant adviced against tubal reversal, plus I have had 4 c-sections and my tum has seen enougth trauma there already it would be safer to try this way.

I know nothing yet - I have done lots of research, dijested the ivf schedule from the clinic, and looked into it as much as I can without pestering you ladies and now wanted to say hello. Following my consultation I have been refered for IVF (paid for by me naturally). I am waiting for the information evening invite, before they let you book the consents appointment, hope it comes through soon.