Grammer / Grammar !!

monster_munch

Reaction score
OK - so since I've been pregnant (mainly 2nd tri though) I have been getting really annoyed with peoples grammer :oops:

Little things like a letter coming through the post with an apostrophe in the wrong place or people in a shop saying "I would OF" instead of I would HAVE" gets me so mad and my husband has to stop me from correcting them!

It's not like I am an English teacher or anything or even have any decent English qualifications, it is just really getting to me! Plus most of the mistakes that annoy me, I do myself (and probably have in this post :lol: )

So what annoys you when people speak or write? And does anyone have any chill pills for Monster Munch?? :rotfl:

I hate it when people use txt talk on here its so di9fficult to understand, although i maybe one of those who has bad grammer sorry :oops:

O that also annoys me - but mainly because I don't understand it!

And don't apologise hun - I'm one of the worst offenders :hug:

i know what you mean. I can't stand people saying 'me thinks' its 'I think!!' Where has this come from!

Ye lyk i so totaly agre, itz so hard 2 understan in it chik

I hate apostrophes in the wrong place

Also "would OF"

:wall:

(But I'm no grammar expert myself :shhh: .)

:rotfl:

Nice one littlelady :D

I hate text talk in forums too.

I've always had a thing for grammar and spelling, which is why alot of clubs I've belonged to who had newsletters and stuff, would ask me to proof-read them.

What is very annoying to me though is that although I can write perfectly okay, I seem to have a typing dyslexia so the letters sometimes get jumbled in words that I really know how to spell :lol: