Frustrated and sad

ClareA

Reaction score
Hi - I have been TTC for just over 2 years and while all my friends and relations around me are falling pregnant within months of trying, I just have to smile and congratulate them even though I know I am crying inside.

After numerous tests I am classed as 'unexplained infertility' and am at present on my 2nd cycle of IUI. I had a 3rd scan today to be told that my lining thickness has actually decreased from what it was 3 days ago. That was only measured at 5.6mm but at least it was heading in the right direction and now it measures 3.4mm! You can understand my disappointment and frustration especially as I have 2 healthy sized follicules ready to go. My husband is very kindly giving my menopur injections every other day as I tried clomid on the first attempt and the lining only measured 5.89mm when I had the first IUI.

Does anyone suggest ways to improve your lining thickness?
Thanks
C :2ww:

Hey hun! i'm afraid i have no experience

But just wanted to say good luck with the IUI! i know there are many ladies on here been TTC for a long time and its so stressful

Hope you get your BFP soon.xx

Hey ClareA :wave:

I didn't want to read & run but sending you big :hugs:

I am sure your be able to get the advice you need, all the girls are great

xxxxxxx

Hi,

Didn't want to read and run either. Also sending you a big hug. Have you tried any alternative therapies, acupuncture, etc?

Hope you get the baby you deserve soon hun. It's very hard when you're trying, especially for a long time, and others fall so easily.

Wishing you lots of luck.

xxxx

Hiya

Im on my 13th cycle TTC and its hard for me, your so strong. Stay on here and we will all pick you up when your down etc and can share new info with you.

Sending lots of love and baby dust your way xxxx

Hiya Clare :)

Sorry you're having such a hard time with everything :(