First Timer with LOTS of Questions!! (sooo excited!)

Rosie1

Reaction score
Hello ladies

I am new (to the forum and to being pregnant) and wanted to introduce myself, and get some advice / tips etc.

I'm Rosie, live in Somerset, am 25 and got my BFP this morning! (yippee :D ).

I am a little concerned about the cramping i am having...it is very low in my tummy, much like period pain. I have worked out on an online calculator that i am approx 5 weeks. I have read that cramping is normal but it has been happening for about 4 days straight now (which i at first thought WAS my period). Is it normal to last this long? should i be worried?

I am seeing my Dr on Friday, but any answers i can get before then to set my mind at ease would be great!

I want this baby soooo bad and an over the moon, but so scared as its my first time and i don't know what i'm doing!

Look forward to chatting!

xx

Hello,

Welcome to first tri, it's so exciting isn't it!! I had cramping during week 4 and 5 and it was so bad I was convinced AF was going to begin. Don't worry, it is just your uterus expanding and contracting in readyness for the growth of your baby and yes it feels just like AF pains.

Take care and speak soon,
Becs x

Congrats and welcome :wave: I'm sure your pains are just normal cramping but feel free to share your worries here - we're a right bag of worriers!

Thanks everyone, i will no doubt have a new question every day! I have also noticed a very light dischard. clear and no blood etc, so really no different to normal "cleaning2. Is this anything to worry about?! My mum is away on holiday, so i have to wait a week before i can start picking her brains!!

hope to make some good buddies on here so we can go through it all together, as i'm the first of my circle to be preggers!

xx

I had cramping for the first few weeks. If you get any signs of blood contact your Early pregnancy unit for advice. Wishing you a healthy 9 months x x x

hi sweetie and welcome :hug: