Empty sac - wait to miscarry naturally or have a d&c

Charlie1

Reaction score
Just had another scan, still no baby. Midwife said I can wait to miscarry naturally or have a d &c. Both options seem horrible. Any advise on what I should do?
Xxx

Hi hun, so sorry to read your news. No advice I'm afraid but didnt want to read and run, here is a hug in the mean time xx

sorry to hear your news. Like you say either way is horrible. I have no experience of an erpc/d&c as I have had 2 natural mc.....

It depends if you can cope with the waiting or would rather just get it over with and move on sooner. I have read about others having the erpc and saying it is a short quick day procedure.

I hope you can find the strength to decide which option is better for you.

look after yourselves.

Hi hon, I was sorry to read this.

Personally, I would have a D&C as it much less painful but that is just my opinion.

Huge hugs and take care of yourself x

I had a d.c i know its something you dont wanna do but it took me 2-3 weeeks to decide whoch i shouldnt of left it that long but d.c is a quick less painful way they put u to sleep your in next min your out and in recovery with painkilliers if needed but i didnt need them. Just some info about d.c xx so sorry this has happened x

I have had 4 D&C's as I had problems miscarrying naturally etc and I didn't want to wait for it all to happen on its own. They are very quick and relatively painless and you can go home the same day.

Good luck hon and I am sorry again for your loss x

Hi Charlie, sorry to hear your news.

Having gone through natural mc at 11 weeks over the last 24hrs I'd actually say it wasn't as bad as I was expecting, painful yes, but not the worst pain ever. If I had a choice though I'd have probably gone for a d&c, mainly because I wouldn't want to hang around waiting for it to start. Have had 3 different ops under general and like the others say before you know it you're waking up in recovery.