Electrical Or Microwave Steriliser??

Countrybumpkin

Reaction score
What does everyone use a electrical or microwave steriliser?? Would you recommend it, or do you wish you had used the other type??

Why do you think one is better than the other??

You can see i am having a very much confused day, trying to educate myself all about bottle feeding and have got so confused i don't think i am going to sleep well tonight the mind is going around and around, LOL.

probs doesnt help because i have no experience of either but when i was choosing microwave or electric i googled it a lot and it all seems to be down to personal preference so when this was on offer in toys r us i bought it coz it looked like a good deal and its all my bottle feeding stuff sorted in one go:
http://www.toysrus.co.uk/Babies-R-U...ppee-Closer-to-Nature-Essentials-Set(0070825)
This is what i bought for 49.99 a couple of weeks ago
xxx

Lol iv heard the electric ones are better because apparently the microwave ones are a pain as you have to keep taking then out when you want to use the microwave for other things. Only advice I've been given! X

I started out with a large microwave 1 but couldnt get on with it besides the.fact it didnt fit in my microwave so we ended up with a electric steriliser which was fab and a small microwave one for travel and uused the bit mucrowave one for dummies and syringes... Which you will hopefully not need. And when i have this second baby i will deffo be using the sream one again!!

Hope ive.helped. Xxx

i don't have any experience but i have one of each lol!! We decided on the electric one as it's faster and cleans more than the microwave one and then we got bought the microwave one by my nan!!

We are planning to have a bag containing the basics for when baby goes to stay with it's nanny or granny and the microwave steriliser is going in that bag!!

We have decided to get the electric one for home and then the microwave one for travelling.