Coming off the pill...how can you work out what your bodies doing?

Mummy2Adam

Reaction score
I wondered if anyone can help me, ive recently come of the pill and im 2 days late, i tested this morning and got an bfn. Im not sure when i ovulated as ive only had my withdrawal bleed. Has anyone got any suggestions on how i can get back in tune with my body and find out when im due to ovaluate?
Even though ive already got a little man, im new to all of this as i fell pregnant straight away,so any help will be gratefully appreciated x x

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

All I can suggest is going by tummy cramps/ewcm. Otherwise you could try taking your temperature in the morns and take note of it to see when it changes?
Hope it happens for you soon hun xx

Best waiting for your first natural period Hun, then go from that, It can take a while to get back to normal

Last edited:
Thanks Princess, im going to start taking my temperature tomorrow to see if there are any changes, would my temp rise when im ov? x x

Thanks Toni, ive heard it can take upto 6 months maybe more for a normal period to come x x

I'm waiting 8 months for my period so far ......... :-( :-(

There will be stuff online about your temps, i'm not totally sure hun xx

Are you ttc even though you are waiting for your period princess? If you are, do you know when your ovulating? (sorry for all the questions im just curious) x x

I had a withdrawal bleed,period 4 weeks later then my bfp 4 weeks later xxx

I think im struggling this time around because i never had the ttc stage with Adam, its all new to me. Thank you for all your help x x

We can't actively TTC obviously cos I have no idea of my cycle, we are just taking the chance that it may happen anyway, even without an AF, but I'm not under any illusions that it will be fruitful, but there's always a chance I guess.