Cheap maternity clothes

Hazel

Reaction score
Does anyone know the best place to get cheap maternity clothes from?

I needed to get jeans quite early and got them in Next and New Look but now I'm starting to need tops and in desprate need of a new swimming costume.

I'm not keen on the clothes in Mothercare. I'm looking for some cheap vest tops as mine are now not covering my stomach but they are £15 for a pack of two when I usually buy things like that in Tesco for £2 each.

I'm new to all this and the only places I found clothes are:
Mothercare
Next
New Look
Dorothy Perkins

Any advice would be appreciated as my belly is starting to hang out of my clothes :oops:

What about stretchy ones or ones that are a size up from Primark?

I have to admit I haven't been shopping for a very long time now - since first tri - but there used to be lots of smock tops in shops and they would fit. Also ribbed tops will fit without having to be maternity and you can still wear them afterwards :D

You're right to not spend much - you're going to grow a lot and may need different sets of clothes as you go along.

I recommend Gap clothes because they are cut longer. I was able to wear my normal Gap t shirts until a few weeks ago but now my belly hangs out :D

I also have the problem with the fact that I'm tall. I struggle to find ladies tops normally that are long enough in the body and the arms and do tend to buy mens jumpers. Jeans aren't to much of a problem as I get the Next Jeans which go up to 34" leg.
I usually buy everything from Tesco so was a bit shocked at the prices of proper maternity clothes.
I'm looking on the Marks and Spencer website at the moment which seems to be quite reasonable.

Topshop are good for maternity clothes, as for vests you can buy 2 for £9 or £6 for one, I don't think you are going to find many places that do really cheap maternity clothes :(