BFP after m/c

Heulyn

Reaction score
So we got our BFP EVENTUALLY!!

I was 18 days late for AF before it showed up! That's a lot of peeing on sticks and waiting! I'm a POAS expert by now! Lol.
My LMP was 31st Jan - so my guesstimate of weeks is 6 and 3 days PG, with a due date of Hallowe'en!

So anyway, I go for a sort of dating scan tomorrow at 10:30, to make sure everything is alright and how far gone I am for sure.

Which is a relief, because 3 days ago the Doc told me I wasn't pregnant, and that I needed counselling, and at 19 (after 8months of trying and a m/c) that I was too young to be a mother!!!

Anyway, rant over, I go for a scan tomorrow to see what they can find, because I got a clear BFP this morning.
If I'm not far enough on for them to see anything, they'll bring me back weekly to see how things are going =]

So yeah.... I'm shattered, and my back is killing me already! But oh man am I pleased =]

Can't wait to see if this little butterbean will be okay.

x

:yay::yay::yay::yay::yay:

Oh well done Heulyn, I'm really pleased for you , especially after your MC

Yippeee - baby on the way

CONGRATULATIONS! :yay: :yay: :yay: !
I'm so pleased for you. You should complain about that doctor tho, so many of them are so crap and just get away with it.
Enjoy your pregnancy hun :)

congratulations huni very please for you. hope all goes well. ru going to have it in the lagan valley hospital? i was going to have my 1st there was very nice hospital but then i moved closer to ulster hospital so ended up there lol xxxxxxx

Congratulations! I'd definatly complain about that doctor I can not believe he said that to you! What is it with doctors recently?! x Even if he thinks that he is obligated to keep his opinions to himself! x Hope all goes well today keep us updated x

Congratulations!! Always nice to start the day after reading some happy stories in the morning :) xx

Congratulations! I'm 19 also, no way are we too young. He has no right telling you that.