• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

bad day

sarah1

Reaction score
Hi girls

I'm having an awful day and after some kind of level headed advice really. We went back to work yesterday as I am a teacher (I'm a self employed music teacher so work from home and teach in schools etc). I love my job but don't work as many hours as I'd like to, so I've recently been offered another job which is not teaching... I applied for it cos it sounded easy and wasn't many hours.

It turns out that its not a specific no of hours each week so could be working lots more, and also requires a massive amount of training (I'm driving miles for a course over next few days). Also, I struggle a lot with my health, I have IBS which is very much stress-related and the symptoms of my PCOS cause depression a lot too. After my last pregnancy (mc) I thought IBS had gone completely but now it seems to be coming back. I'm really torn as to whether I should do the job, I'd just started dealing with all our fertility issues and feeling happy about myself, and now I'm so stressed out and worried about this job, and starting to feel back to my old self - ill and depressed.

I really dunno what to do. I'm really teary today I think the last week with the operation and stuff is just catching up with me. I haven't signed a contract for the job yet but would be reeeeeeeeeeally dropping them in it if I quit. The money isn't great, but it would make us a bit richer.

And the other issue of course is babies. I don't want to plan anything around babies cos we don't know when and if it'll happen....but I'd hate to learn all this job and then get pg and have to leave. Argh.

Help - what should I do?!