Young Mums

lizziimayy

Reaction score
Hi I'm Lizzie, I'm 20 years old and dating at 12+1. I'm currently in my 3rd year of university and it was definitely a shock to find out I was pregnant! However, the OH is brilliant and I could't ask for anymore support. Due to the baby being due 28th April I'm going to have to refer my May exams to January 2016 and take a trip to the Pyrenees the following year. Luckily I'll be able to get my dissertation done and I'll be able to get most of my degree done before the baby arrives!
I was wondering if anyone else on here is in a similar position.
It would be so nice to meet some people who are going through the same experience as me as there isn't anyone at uni I can relate to.
Is there any other Mums to be here in their late teens or early 20s?

Hello, just wanted to say welcome! I can't comment on being a young mum though, I'm 32 and my exam days are way behind me! Wishing you a healthy pregnancy and best of luck with your studies x

Hi Hun, I'm a "young mum" I fell with my daughter when I was 20, had her at 21, it's not that young and to be honest I think it's best doing it at a younger age as it's easier to adapt to sleepless nights and biologically we are baby making machines in our early 20s.. Enjoy your pregnancy, you will be a great mum.

As for being at uni my beat friend was 20 and in her second year of marketing when she had her lil boy... She finished with a 2:1 and now has a good job, happy lil 2 year old and lovely family. It can be done.

I'm now 24 and due with my second in December. I completed a level 3 course last year whilst working and managing the family home. With a good support network and a bit of hard work u will have no probs!

What are you doing your degree in? Xxx