Wraps... It's a minefield!

Oxford mum

Reaction score
I am currently pregnant with my second baby. I didn't use a carrier first time round but I really want a wrap as I know this will make life easier when chasing a toddler and baby just wants to be held.

However! I dont want to go the sling meet- I just want to research them and then buy one.

Any advice? My current list consists of

Moby
Close caboo
Boba
Kari Me

But am open to other suggestions too. Just need to know which one to go for/is best? Especially for a babywearing novice like me.

Thank you x

I don't have much experience, but have a kozy which has been great. It was my first one too.

I'm a novice at baby carrying but I have a close caboo and it's fab!

I too am a novice! I do though have a stretchy wrap (moby equivalent) and can say from experience and research these are fab for a newborn. However if its hot as it is now they are a bit too thick. I also have ring sling which I am managing to use right now with my newborn. They are great for all ages for quick up and downs, so like half an hour at a time, when you want to do a bit of housework, hang out the washing etc. Not great for long dog walks and the like. I have a custom buckles carrier too. Haven't got to grips with that yet. Got it to carry my toddler then found myself pregnant again and struggled to use it because of her weight! Are you s member of any fb groups, I can recommend slings and things - fsot and advice. It's great for useful advice from experienced baby wearers. Good luck xx

From someone who has spent money on wraps because I couldn't be bothered to go to the sling meet and then not liked the sling I have bought - if you can get to one, do so. They can be intimidating but it's totally worth it to have the options explained to you and not potentially waste your money (or lusting over something else that you could have had instead).