working

robtans1st

Reaction score
Hey all,

Just a quick one! Do any of you ladies out there work in retail? If so how are you coping with morning sickness??? Its bad enough trying to get to work on the bus without throwing up or finding anything I even look at disgusting, let alone having to try cope with it serving customers. Today for instance, I'm on my own until half past one and I've already had to be sick in a carrier back in the stockroom as there's no way I'd reach the loos in time..gross I know!! My boss knows but as I'm not even 8 weeks yet I don't know how to explain why I would need to be dashing to the loo every 2 mins.

Any help would be gratefully appreciated!

Have a good day

Xx

Oh I feel really sorry for you - at least your boss knows so can be sympathetic (well a bit anyway). I think you should maybe try to get anti sickness bands and give them a go. I work in retail (I'm a travel agent) and I have people at my desk sometimes for hours at a time and I swear I must have gone green on more than one occassion. I am lucky in the fact that I never actually was sick but felt sick 24/7. Really hard to keep your composure when dealing with public.... Hope it all passes soon - I started feeling better about week 9 and now it just comes and goes but when I dont eat so need to get the healthy snacks on the go!! As soon as I forget to eat, I start feeling sick

Take care x

Yeah i work i retail. i know how u feel. luckily im off today =) im on tills, theres days when women come in with a full bottle of perfume on and i get really queasy. Also people who arent that clean, yikes! The worse one has got to be buttys that go through the till, i stare at them and it freaks me out x x

Thanks for your replies girls!