Will you keep working?

star fish

Reaction score
I had two jobs. I was a part time writer (work comes and goes) and a part time Event Manager (slash wedding planner).

When my husband got made redundant we had to move for his new job and I gave up the office job (event management) as the travel would be too much. Now I have to find another one, but I'm not sure if i want to...... I'd like to free up the time for being a hands on mummy.

My husband says that that is all very well but I'm not currently pregnant and could at least work for the next 6 months even if i was again soon. I suppose I should, we could do with the cash, but then I might give it up :shhh:

On the other hand, I love writing and I would be really angry if i had to give it up and would insist we have to find a way that I can keep working on that.

Sigh...... its a complex issue

Anyone else?

I have no choice really mortgage-wise. I'm a police officer (boo and hiss I know) but would be looking to reduce my hours to work 3 twelve hour night shifts per week, I want to save up some money tho so I could take more time off with the baby after its born, we get 3 months full pay then 3 months half pay.

I'm hoping to get qualified as a Doula during my Mat leave and be able to earn a living this way (and who knows, maybe become an Ann Summers rep too lol).

I'd like to be flexible, have lots of time to be hands on with LO right up to 5yrs etc but still be earning and contributing.

I'm always wondering if I've read your work Starfish :D

Lxx

On one hand i would of loved to be a stay at home mummy to my little man but on the other work gives me chance to be me, away from being a sensible mummy x x

Yeah Starfish, what sort of books do you do? I <3 reading (actually a good book takes over my life) lol

Aw gawd, I always feel such a faker when I say I write and then refuse to say what!!