Will I know it's the baby moving??

Loulabelle

Reaction score
Im 15 weeks and so am hoping to start feeling the baby move at some point in the next month. This is my first time so am wondering how I will know for sure whether it's the baby or not??? Is it a really distinctive feeling or could i mistake it with wind or general tummy gurgling? Thanks girls x:wall2:

It does feel like wind to start off with but I think you kinda know when it's bubs! I felt both my babies at 16 weeks and it felt like tapping from inside you but very low down

Yeah I knew it was baby,this is my 4th but I remember wiv my 1st I thought I'd felt baby move then next day felt a big flutter and I just knew that wot I thought was movement the day b4 wasn't but that def was!

it felt like movements to me but also like when you get wind or if your nervous and you that get feeling in your tum i guess thats one way to explain it but you should feel movement pretty soon dont worry if you dont everyone is diffrent

yeah it feels really really like nervous butterflies lol but you will know. depends where the placenta is and if the baby is lying behind it or not as to how soon you ill feel the baby move too xx

I wasn't sure for quite a while, but then one day I said to hubby, I know for sure it's the baby!

It's kind of like when your leg/arm/whatever twitches, but in your tummy! It's amazing, I hope you feel it soon!

I wasn't sure for quite a while, but then one day I said to hubby, I know for sure it's the baby!

It's kind of like when your leg/arm/whatever twitches, but in your tummy! It's amazing, I hope you feel it soon!

Ha Ha I have been dismissing this for weeks saying that can't be baby lol. Then I got kicked or punched the other night lol

It does feel like wind to start off with but I think you kinda know when it's bubs! I felt both my babies at 16 weeks and it felt like tapping from inside you but very low down