Why am I so scared and tearful?

fruityloop

Reaction score
Hi everybody. I only joined yesterday so I am a newbie.

Iam 7wks 2days pg with 1st baby. I have had 2 ultrasounds in the last 2 weeks. The first was because I was spotting but it was implantation spotting. Yesterday I had my viability scan and everything is normal. Baby's heart is beating fine and the implantation spotting has now stopped.

I am so terrified something is going to go wrong. I don't think it helps that I have suffered from depression for 10 years and have stopped all medication at the advice of my GP for the safety of my baby. This has all left me feeling very tearful and paranoid that something horrible is going to happen.

I am trying so hard to relax and not get stressed but I feel on edge. I am also very tired which isn't helping.

I have never been pg before. I've had PCOS for over 15 years and was told I would never conceive. My partner and I are so happy now we have got over the initial shock.

Sorry to go on. I just feel like I need someone to talk to.

Thanks for listening.

Tina :cry:

babes... ur so very normal.. ask anyone on here and theyll tell u the same.. i was in a constant wreck.. i had a scan the other day the baby was kicking and everything but i still think something is gonna go wrong...

its our mommy protectiveness taking over already...

i used to cry if i cant find the remote... if i cant be bothered to do supm.... anything

ur very very very normal

Ah bless ya! Like Ebony has said its really normal. I know it seems a long way off but once you are past 12 weeks you should relax much more. I have heard that once you have seen the baby's heartbeat the likelyhood of something going wrong is minimal.

Its hard not to worry, believe me I was a wreck in the beginning but I do wish I had relaxed and enjoyed the joy of being pregnant more now.