When will my body get back to normal??

aimiel2005

Reaction score
Hello, this is my first time on line and i really need to share my story to see if any one else has gone through the same thing. I am a 34yr old who was on the pill for 10 years. i stopped taking the pill in july 06 and low and behold after skipping my oct 4th due date did a test on the 10th and it came up pregnant!!! i was so excited and went through the motions of going to see my gp who confirmed the pregnancy made my booking in appointment etc, anyway i had two eposides of light spotting
which would have been around the 5th week. was told not to worry that it was quite normal. When i went for my 12 week scan i was told i had miscarried that there had been a pregnancy but it had never developed very far. i was told there werent enough products to procced with a medical procedure and to just let nature take its course. now 2 and a half months later i still havent had a period and tests are still coming up positive!! I want to get pregnant but when will my body get back to normal???

Hi & Welcome to the forum! :wave:

Im very sorry to hear of your loss, to be honest im not sure about when your body will get back to normal so cant really help there but im sure some of the other can.

Jo x

Hi there Honey,

I am so so sorry to hear about your loss. Can I just ask, did you bleed at all after the scan? Have you had a natural miscarriage?
I would pop along to docs if not, just to say it is taking a while to evacuate...they maybe able to give ou some drug to kick it off.

How terrible that you have had to go through this for so long....it is hard to get over something that is still going on for you.

I don't know how long your body will hold on to your baby, I read it can take a few months...still, go to the doctors and explain your worries.

Good luck Aimie...I am thinking of you
:hug: :hug:

:wave: hello Aime,