When did you stop driving?

Steelgoddess

Reaction score
I know its good to stay cooped up but i've not been out for 4 days, im quite norty i normally drive the majority of places i go...

Was jut wondering though when SHOULD i stop driving, I didnt drive this week because I have had alot of aches pains and twinges etc and i guess part of me doesn't feel confident... Im also a newish driver, only been driving just over a year so i guess i don't want to make any mistakes (All the mistakes i have made have been since preggo...)

I'll be 37wks on Saturday... Would love your take on this...

I'm still driving. Not got much choice because of work and where we live but I never really thought about it. I passed feb 07 but have driven LOADS I did about 15,000 in the first year and goodness knows how much since!

I think I would give up when I don't feel I'm safe on the road if you feel you cant concentrate then thats when you should give it up. I think its something only you can tell. Because I am still quite comfortable driving still I dont know if I will get to a point where I will feel I need to give up. :) But soon as you start to feel unsafe then I guess thats the time.

I do find Im much more aware of mine and other peoples driving and I get really peed off now at bad drivers! I get road rage now where as before Pip I would just be like "oooo silly prick" now I get really abusive!

I didnt stop driving.
It wasnt comfortable as i am short and usually have my seat quite forward so belly was almost on the steering wheel :rotfl: and SPD made it very uncomfy :?
Most of the time OH would drive places if needed, but if i had to go out i would drive :)

I still drive! To the shop that is located round the corner! :lol:

In all honesty though, I HAVE started walking there, I drive out of laziness... :oops:

You have got a big bump though hun so I can imagine how you don't feel that great about driving. :hug: