What is your CM like after ovulation?

Teamlr

Reaction score
So I'm cycle day 20 think i ovulated somewhere between cd 15-18. I'm usually dry after ovulation (well I think so as I'm new to TTC and have only been checking CM for last few months) but yesterday and today I've been experiencing lotion type and a bit watery CM... The last time I had what I think was fertile CM (v wet knickers) was 2 days ago (so cd 18).

I'm a usual 28-30 cycle so imagine it should dry up soon before AF arrives around about the 12/13th July.

Just thought it would be useful to see what all your CM is like after ovulation ... Sorry for TMI!! And also, for those with a BFP what was your CM like after ovulation?

X

I'm tracking mine for the first time this cycle as I've been ttc for years and looking for new ideas/signs. So far mine has been a mix of sticky/creamy since the fertile ewcm ended. Been about a week now. Period due this weekend. Wish I know what my normal post-ov cm was like so I knew if this was normal for me or not! X

Hiya - I've only recently started to monitor mine too but this month my body seemed to try to OV on CD19 but was unsuccessful so tried again on CD26 but on both occasions I had wet CM for about 3 days in a row and then afterwards went sticky for just a day or so and then dry afterwards and remains dry until AF arrives. When you say today and yesterday your CM was lotion type has it changed colour? (sorry I know all this is waay TMI lol) but mine is clear when ovulating and watery but after ovulation the sticky bit I refer to is more creamy white and thats how I usually know that my body has at least tried to ovulate... xx

Yeah mine is clear at ov and creamy white after (this month at least!). Such a weird thing to be paying attention to isn't it! If I try to mention anything like this to my OH he is almost sick! He finds stuff like this too gross ;) Dread to think how he'd cope with an actual birth...! X