Trapped wind - Symptom? (sorry for TMI!)

jussy

Reaction score
I don't mean to be rude but just wanted to check I'm not on my own ( I Hope!) :oops:
I have quite bad burps and what feels like trapped wind quite a lot throughout the day, usually after food. I also feel like I have stomach ache a lot rather than the feeling of period pains. Anyone else feeling the same or at least similar?!!!
Also, I dread the idea of morning sickness - I'm hoping I don't fet it, I'm a teacher and have a few school trips coming up over next few months - eek!! :D

No my winds been coming out the other end :oops: My OH is not impressed !!! :roll:

:rotfl:

I had bad wind until about week 14, and then it started to ease off. Was definetly connected to eating. There is nothing you can take to ease it unfortuneatly, but I found fizzy water helped - i think the gas got it moving. also excercise is good to try and move it.
I didn't get any morning sickness - about half of women don't so you might get lucky

I've had lots of excess wind - both ends (lovely!) - seems to have eased off over the past few days, but was really really bad for a couple of weeks earlier on. My nausea also seems to be settling - so now I'm a bit worried - at least when I was feeling ill I knew it was a good sign!

my oh dont hear my when i pass wind :lol:

he dont say nowt when i burp, i just blame teh baby :lol: :lol: :lol:

enn said:
my oh dont hear my when i pass wind :lol:

he dont say nowt when i burp, i just blame teh baby :lol: :lol: :lol:

I've tried this but I just get an odd look from him when I say that :roll:

I get it reallt bad, to the point where i cannot move and i am in tears. Normally after eating or sitting for too long. Only way to get rid of it is to lie down and open the window lol [/u]

Congrats to all you laaadies too! I'm glad I'm not the only one! My OH still wins the wind competition so I'm not too worried yet!!