Temp Charting

Jolly81

Reaction score
Hey all,

I'm new to this game and would like a little advice about temp charting / ovulation.

I've been charting my dates and ov symptoms but really really don't want to pay the money out for OPKs as just moved house and skint!:shock:

So my question is how do I chart my temperature and how does this help? This may seem such a silly question and I could probably google but really wanted some real life answers!!! If it doesn't really help is it better to bite the bullet and just buy the OPKs?

I'm currently on first month of SMEP as I don't really know when I ovulate so though BDing lots throughout the month is the best bet (and guessing when I ov based on symptoms).

As it stands CD1 ws 4th Nov and my predicted ov dates are 20-23rd Nov.

Help! :confused:

Hello and welcome

I myself do not chart (although thinking I might start) I use opk. I know what you mean about the cost of them, I get mine online which OS a lot cheaper I them get the expensive clear blue digi but only use when I get what I think is a positive - just to be sure!

With temp charting all I know is that you must test as soon as you wake up before you do anything. I think quite a few chart on here so I am sure lots of advice will be coming your way!

Good luck and sending baby dust

Xx