stress

nmf1987

Reaction score
hi all,

im abit concerned at the mo. im probably just being silly but im getting worried.

i am not sleeping, im stressed out to the eyes balls as much as i try not to be.

work is really getting me down and the mo. i feel really discriminated against because im pregnant.

i havent felt any flutters from baby for about a week. because i havent really had any symptoms i seem to be constantly worried inbetween scans etc. i heard babys heartbeat at 16 weeks so only 2 weeks ago and im still worried something is going to go wrong.

sorry for sounding so miserable just feels like my head is going to explode at the mo.

xxx

*hugs*

I know from reading on here that folk have said movement might not be regular so early on - but I'm not a professional ;) You could call your midwife, at least it might put your mind at rest!

Are work treating you like crap?

Sorry I've not got heaps of advice but wanted you to know that I read

x x x x

I can relate to some of that. Work has got me so down recently that it has brought back my anxiety, its so bad that I've asked for voluntary redundancy instead of waiting until april so I can stop in february instead. Just can't handle it anymore. I worry about the tiniest of things and so so stressed. I have a docs appointment tomorrow as I've been off work all week cos of it. I just try and think of baby and that I will be stopping at some point and focussing purely on my family when I do stop work. Constantly worry about money too but as my OH keeps reassuring me, as long as we have each other and our little baby then that's all that matters. Try not too worry, its so much easier said than done though as everyone says it to me xxx