• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

sad because of money worries

sarafet

Reaction score
morning ladies.

i feel really upset today. i've been looking into what money we would have for the baby, it's not looking good :( i'm a student nurse and i've taken a year out so don't get any money at all. all we have is my partner income which isn't going to stretch after rent, the car etc.

the only way you can get maternity allowence is to be working 6 months before you have baby, so now i need to get a job, and even at that i'll only get about £400 a month :( i really don't know what to do as we're never going to be able to afford this :'(

xxx

:hug: don't think anyone can afford a baby i know i'm def going to have trouble. £400 pd is a lot better than nothing and i'm sure will help towards alot of bills . don't feel upset :hug: everyone always gets by and i'm sure you your fella and little baby will as long as you got eachother :hug:

Could you not do agency nuse work unti lthe baby comes? Agency workes get paid quite well or even on the bank staff at the local hospital? If people waited till they had enought money to have kids i think the population would go down very quickly!

:'( actually cant stop crying. now oh is worrying that we can afford it and is questioning it :'(

doesn't matter where i work, its the fact that we need maternity pay. i can't believe this. why is it people can click their fingers and get money, a house etc, yet when we earn 16,000 (loads of tax taken off remember,) we get NOTHING. its so unfair :'(

I know how u feel - I have just finished uni and have only been teaching since Aug and I am still having major problems with money.

Its all I worry about and its not good at all

Hope things get better