Puppy injections

Eveadel

Reaction score
What age do pups have their 1st injection????

They need two injections, one at 7wks and then 3 weeks later. U CANT put them on the ground outside till then

Hope that helps, im a Vet Nurse x x

Tori said:
They need two injections, one at 7wks and then 3 weeks later. U CANT put them on the ground outside till then

Hope that helps, im a Vet Nurse x x

Ah thanks

BTW love your DD's name

Sorry just have another quick question.

Im getting my pup 1 week after having her 1st vaccination but I already have 2 other dogs, what should I do?

she will be fine around your dogs only. as long as they vacanated

your vet will get her second jab but beware if its a different vet they mgiht want to start course agagin as mine did

:roll:

what breed are you getting

yes usually around 8 weeks for the first and then some vets will do it 3 but mine did it 4 weeks later, so pup will be ok around your other dogs as long as they are vacinnated

Im getting a bichon :cheer: :cheer:

Im really excited.

So one at 7 and then one at 10 weeks.

Aww thanks bout the comment on Leah name :D

Vaccinations at 7 and 10 weeks in correct. When u pick pup up, make sure u ask what type of injection was used, and if it has been vaccinated against everything. Also ask about worming etc.

I would really recommend insurance too, its soooo woth it esp if nething happens. JUST READ THE SMALL PRINT - Some supermarket ones rule out certain problems etc, and only insure them till they are a certain age so be careful.
We had a cat at work today that was only one as the onwer couldnt afford an operation it had to b put to sleep :cry:

Hiya

Just phoned my local vet and they said they give injections at 8 - 11 weeks???? Why would that be?

Eveadel said:
Hiya

Just phoned my local vet and they said they give injections at 8 - 11 weeks???? Why would that be?

That sounds ok. Each vet is slightly different.