Prams/buggies there are so many whats best??

natalie_1985

Reaction score
Hi ladies,

Im in my last week of my 2nd trimester and we're searching everywhere for a nice pram/pushchair but there are so many choices can anyone recommend what is best for a newborn please?

Please any advice as this is first baby and we're lost lol so much to buy so little time.

Many thanks

xx

Hey Natalie,

Iv no idea what best cos m first timer but me and OH are going for mamas and papas 8 in 1 to save buying some other stuff and will keep basics pram in back of car that we got from his aunt. xx

Hiya,

Im by no means an expert as i havent even started looking yet but my sister in law, my mum and dad all went round looking for one and she decided on a silvercross one. I believe the main things to take into consideration are the size (will it fit in the boot?) the weight (can you lift it ok?) Whether it has wheels that can puncture (avoid these) and what it comes with.

I would like one which has everything in one and isnt too pricey and one which will fit in the boot of a corsa without having to take wheels off. I also prefer the 4 wheelers rather than the 3.

Hopefully you will get some good feedback and i shall also take note for later on.

Claire x

I jsut basically started googling and looking on websites to find mine.

I knew my price range and that i MUST have a pram mode and pushchair mode and i'd prefer the car seat to match but if not then it must be a cheaper one as my budget was for it all.

I found one i LOVED when i was about 24 weeks, but they dont make it anymore and second hand were going for more then they were new.

I would just say have a look around, go test some out and read up on it all. I used to work in babies r us so i knew quite a bit about it all before hand, thats why i bought mine off the internet without having seen it, i LOVE it, its exactly what I need, however some people would probably hate it lol