ovarian drilling

karla25karla

Reaction score
hi, i am new to this site i have 1 child who is 5 conceived on clomid and am now ttc my 2nd child.
i am booked in for ovarian drilling nxt week instead of trying clomid again.
can anybody tell me there stories of ovarian drilling.
thanks

Hiya Karla, tbh Im not really sure what ovarian drilling is, but I wish you luck, and i hope the procedure is successful :)

Sorry I've no experience of this but I hope it works x good luck x

i had it done in november 09, along with lap/dye and hysteroscopy.

was a bit sore after the op for a couple of days cos of the incisions (belly button and pubic line are the two you will def have but i had one over my left tube as well).

You will need help for the couple of days after as you dont realise how much you use your stomach muscles. they will prob be inflating your stomach with gas as well to get a better look, so be prepared for sore shoulders n neck when you come to as the gas gets into all the little nooks and crannies in your body.

it all sounds a bit grim but i hope it works for you. im sorry to say but it has done nothing for me :cry: still trying nearly a year on and hopin they start me on clomid when i go back in 3 and a bit weeks.

thanks for your replies i am told it has a high success rate so fingers crossed.
dnt knw why they wouldnt give me clomid as i conceived my little boy after being on it for 6 weeks after i had been trying for over 2 years.
i am hoping they will just give me the clomid aswell.
good luck to everyone xxxx

i hope it only takes us 6 weeks! fingers crossed i'll be pregnant by xmas!

when is ur drilling? (makes me cringe everytime i type/think about it!!!)

:dust:

i found clomid brilliant a lot of people talk about really bad side effects but i didnt experience any i hope it works for you it can be more effective if you take metformin at the same time and also if you have pcos the miscarriage rate is quite high and metformin can reduce that.