OPK's, do they work for everyone?

KJL

Reaction score
I have been using OPK's for the last 2 months and just don't seem to be picking up any ovulation. This is really stressing me out as I am concerned I am not ovulating or i'm ovulating to late in my cycle. Is it possible that I am just not compatible with OPK's or is it more likely i'm not ovulating? :( I generally have a 28 days cycle and BD'd every other day around the time I "should be" ovulating. Apart from 3 days that I had faint lines I had nothing.

My CM has been showing differences in texture etc throughout my cycle though suggesting that changes are occuring throughout my cycle.

I'm getting confused and stressed with the OPK's and really really concerned that I am just not ovulating :? I have tried the SME test strips and the clear blue digi. Do I just ditch the OPK's and rely on CM?

Anyone else has issues with OPK's

Didn't want to read and run, hon. :hug: I know there are some women who never seem to get a true positive on the opks, but it should at least be darker than it usually is if you're ovulating, if that makes sense. I can't really speak from experience on this one b/c I only started using the opk's this cycle and...well....you can see from my CD how THAT's going for me. :lol: If you find that you think you're ov-ing but you're not getting positives, you might want to try the higher sensitivity (lower mIU) tests - I know fertilityplan on ebay has some that are 15mIU, I think. Good luck!

Thanx hun, gonna try that, will go on ebay now. I know OPK's are supposed to make things easier but now i'm even more stressed out which won't make TTC any easier :wall: