OPKs and BBT

MissJuly10

Reaction score
Hi girls, as you are prob aware, Christmas came early for me this morning! I got my OPKs and basal thermometer in the post, yay! :yay:

Anyways, my plan was to start the BBT tomorrow morning and the OPKs I'm still working out - I don't want to start them too late in my cycle because it varies so much but then again I don't want to start them too early because that would just be wasting them lol. :confused:

I will probably end up doing my BBT at around 6am as I normally wake up with OH but it does vary so will have to set an alarm on my phone. I'm not sure what time of day is best for OPKs, though I've heard afternoon is better and it even says that on the leaflet I got with them, so was thinking BBT at 6am and OPK at 4pm.

Does this all sound ok?

I'm completely new to this so please feel free to correct/advise me! :)

x x

Hi MissJuly10 - I can't help you out on this one im afraid. Im new to all these OPK's and only started using them on Friday (still no positive although the calculators state I should have Ovulated on the Sunday 28th) They are already confusing me!!
What mUI are your OPK's? I got 30mUI and getting faint lines on them grrrr :(
xxx

hello my lovely..

yes that sounds fine to me......at least at 6am you should be roughly the same temp each day as you will just be in bed...if that makes sense..lol....4pm is a good time to test opk too....i would start to test from cd9 onwards........i normally start to get darker lines around cd9 - cd11 and then usually get much darker lines cd 12 - cd14 approx.........they don't always get as dark as the control line but it's clear to see the difference if you keep them, oh and label them :)

xxx

yeah my opks never got as dark as my controll line huny!!
timing sounds good too.
i cant give u a date to start using as ur cycles r so all over the place but maybe the sooner the better i think my opks are 25 miu ?? not to sure

Hi MissJ :)
Hooray for your new goody pack!