Opk advice needed pleeeeease!

Emily0505

Reaction score
Hello my lurvly ladies.

So 1st month using Opk's, so still getting to grips with them and jus need to get some advice. Opk dark on cd14 and cd15 faint again today- cd16. We bd on cd14 but not 15 as hubby too tired (fair enough as he does get up at 5 in the morning). Tmi- no leakage after bd so kept em all in and hopefully they were still all swimming round on cd15 too!

How soon after a dark opk do you actually ov? What do you guys think are the chances that we caught lil eggy?

XX

I've only just started doing them too but had no dark lines at all yet.
I think its 12-36 hours after the positive so I reckon day 14 is absolutely fine if you ov'd day 16 as spermies can last a while, but I'm no expert.

Good luck
:dust:

heyyyyyy hun

Didnt want u thinkin everyone just passin by n not giving a :shock:

Im not sure if i can give any advice as i dont seem to be too clever with OPKs either!!! Im sure i must ov 3 times a month!! Lol.
Sadly this month i didnt catch it no matter how hard i tried and how many times we :sperm:!!!

So im no pro im afraid!
It sounds like some kind of horm surge was there if faint line but we can only X fingers i suppose!!

Big frustrating hugs hun!!!!
:hug:

Its all very :wall:
xxxxxxx

Thx for your replies ladies. The lines are not as dark now as cd14/15 but are darker than they were at start of the cycle. Oh, I dont know what's goin on? Wouldn't think looking at lines on a stick would be so confusing! Tbh I am not 100% sure if the dark two were positive- don't think they r quite as dark as the control line but they def went darker for 2 days. Time will tell I suppose...

I'm having the same confusion... since i posted i've done my tonights opks and i think i have a darkish line, but not sure whether is positive or not! :confused: How confusing is all this eh! :lol: