Not enough BD'ing

AJay

Reaction score
Hi girls advice and friendly words needed........
So after a miscarriage in April and a Chemical last month, the anxiety of conceiving is getting to me. Now on cd 14 and we have only managed bd once this week on cd 9. Both my husband and myself have been under the weather and not in the mood. Last night we had an early night but ended up picking at each other, which led to an argument. So the result - I sat in bed on my own, Oh on the sofa watching Glastonbury!!! :wall2: I feel we have missed some crucial days but I have not yet had a positive on my ovulation testing strips and cm seems good (although I am new to all this testing and symptom spotting). Does anyone else find that the pressure of bd'ing at the right time causes friction between you and oh.

I have read that it is important to have sex on the few days leading up to ovulation so that there is a good supply of sperm to meet the egg. You would think I think I should know this having been pregnant three times:eh:

Maybe you just need a month off to let both your emotions settle after your recent losses. It has caused a bit of friction in the past for me and DH, but since our loss in April, he is fully on board and has asked me loads about opk's, temping etc and realises how important the timing is so he is doing his very best to keep me happy :)

Hiya i agree maybe give yourself a little break me amd hubby was really at breaking point and thought are marriage was truly over however we have sorted things out and also took the pressure off ttc no opks no phone app just dtd wen we feelike it and most importantly have fun im so relaxed this month ive not really ss , takin the pressure off has really helped us as we were dtd to command hubby felt used wen he didnt feel like it id get in a mood so it really wasnt working for us it was putting far too much pressure and stress on us xxx