New to this :)

hazel1986

Reaction score
Hi All :)
Im quite new to this TTC stuff and im on my second cycle and currently in the 2 week wait.... I have a 28-30 day cycle and i think i ovulated on the 09/06/13!! Hoping this is my month as im getting impatient already and its only my 2nd cycle!!! lol, just wanted to know is anyone at the same stage in their cycle and can anyone give me any stories about how long it took for them to get their magical BFP? and if they tried anything in particular... you can read so many stories online about what you should be looking out for and it worries you quite a bit and makes me stressed which i dont want to be!! Baby dust to you all xxx

Hi, welcome to the forum. I'm not at the same stage (cd2) but just wanted to wish you luck x

Hi Hazel,

I'm pretty new to this too (came off the pill in march), know what you mean about being impatient ;)

I'm at the end of my 2ww. Af should have arrived around the 8th for me but so far nothing. Not getting my hopes up as could be the pill still playing around with my body as first cycle off was 37days. I'm away as we'll so can't test yet (grr)

Anyway just wanted to say good luck - there are loads of friendly ladies on the forum with useful advice. So don't be afraid to ask!

Sending baby dust your way.

Last edited:
Hi All :)
Im quite new to this TTC stuff and im on my second cycle and currently in the 2 week wait.... I have a 28-30 day cycle and i think i ovulated on the 09/06/13!! Hoping this is my month as im getting impatient already and its only my 2nd cycle!!! lol, just wanted to know is anyone at the same stage in their cycle and can anyone give me any stories about how long it took for them to get their magical BFP? and if they tried anything in particular... you can read so many stories online about what you should be looking out for and it worries you quite a bit and makes me stressed which i dont want to be!! Baby dust to you all xxx

Hi welcome to the forum