Midwife abbreviations

maythe4thbewit

Reaction score
Can anyone make this out?
Baby number 2
Was 37+6 at appointment, 38 weeks today.
There's a number 7 in the urine section?
And I can't make out what the engaged bit says. It wasn't my normal midwife so she didn't say alot (CM was on annual leave) x

20210701_112205.jpg

After doing a bit of Google... it looks like she's put "e brim" - so head down and engaged but at the higher point of your pelvis (head not gone right down yet). And I think number 7 may be the pH of your urine?

I'm no expert! So don't quote me haha, but that would make sense at 38 weeks x

After doing a bit of Google... it looks like she's put "e brim" - so head down and engaged but at the higher point of your pelvis (head not gone right down yet). And I think number 7 may be the pH of your urine?

I'm no expert! So don't quote me haha, but that would make sense at 38 weeks x

I've been googling for hours with no luck, thank you!

That does make sense as she said something about babys head being at the brim of the pelvis and hes been low for weeks and weeks but not engaged. At 36+6 growth scan they couldn't measure his HC as he was to low in my pelvis then so they said. DH also said that he thought the 7 may have been PH

Hoping he makes an appearance soon, I was induced at 38+4 last time because I had GD. No sign of it this time! Hoping for a nice water birth! Hopefully labour's not to far away! Xx

Good luck @maythe4thbewit baby probably won’t engage until last minute as it’s number 2. X

Thats what I'm thinking!

Annoyingly had regular strong contractions for over two hours again last night! This is the 3rd time it's happened and fizzled out in the last 2 weeks :shakehead: xx

Thats what I'm thinking!

Annoyingly had regular strong contractions for over two hours again last night! This is the 3rd time it's happened and fizzled out in the last 2 weeks :shakehead: xx