IRREGULAR AND LONG CYCLES

ep2895

Reaction score
Hey all, I am new to all this!! I have been TTC for 4 months and slowly getting more and more frustrated especially the 2 ww. Although never actually know when that exactly is, as my cycles are so irregular, 44 days, 37 days and 41 days. Anyone know the best way to find out when I ovulate?? :wall:

have you tried charting? i went from 28days to 38 days to 41 days. sucks :(

I'm on day 99 at the moment so i know how you feel. I'm temperature charting, which doesn't predict that its going to happen but means that i know if i have. I find that helps. I tried ovulation sticks but with cycles so long i've already got through over 50 of them so i've given up! I woulf try charting on Fertility Friend as it may help you learn what signs to look out for when you ovulate.

Michelle x

Hey :wave:

It is nice to here from people in the same sort of situation. Ive had a look at that fertility friend but havent started charting properly although I do check my cm, and around the time I think I may be ovulating my cp. Tryed the OPK POAS thingies this month but they came up with nothing, then a faint line and then nothing, so not sure about them either. Think I just need to bd as much as poss and cross my fingers. My OH thinks I am mental by being a POAS addict.
I have my fingers crossed for everyone on this forum.

Hi and welcome to the forum :wave:

I have always had very irregular cycles too, anything from 25 days to 45 days, so I found charting invaluable as I then learned that my luteal phase (the days between ovulation and your next period) was the average 14 days and always stayed the same, so it was my ovulation that was varying and causing irregular cycles.

However, the last 4 months have all been exactly 32 days so im hoping they have settled down now!