I have been trying since last december plz help

chuck2005

Reaction score

Hiya, this is my first time i have wrote on this but i would like to no what the trick is to getting pregnant. Sometimes i think it might just not be ment to be. I want a baby, to hold close to me, love and care for forever and to love me without me having to love it back. my boyfriends sister has just fallen pregnant, that made me upset bcause i wanted to have a baby, and now shes got in before me. i no its not a race but to be center of attention for just once wld have been great. help me!!!

The only advice I can give you is to read the book I read. I apologise if you have already read it without success, but for me the only book you need is "taking charge of your fertility". Look it up on the internet.

This book teaches you everything you need to know about your body, such as how the temperature thing really works, cervical positions, cervical fluid, low sperm count, etc....

It certainly took the mystery out of things for me and I am sure it can help others.

Best of luck to you

Hiya Chuck

I have to agree with Sarah - The book by Toni Welscher really is the best I have read so far on fertility.

The key to getting pregnant is understanding exactly what your body is doing. There is a misconception that women ovulate on Day 14 of a 28 day cycle - When the reality is quite different. I learnt from charting that for many months I was having anovulatory cycles with breakthrough bleeding rather than periods. Without charting my BBT I would never have known this, as I assumed the light bleeding I was having was just very light periods...and infrequent ones at that!

I really wish you the very best of luck...Hope you get your much wanted BFP very soon!

hiya,